Our longlists

Jericho Prize Picture Book Longlist 2021

Mayo Agard-Olubo

Maritsa Baksh

Cabbi Charles

Nadine Cowan

Paula David

Diane Ewen

S Elaine Ewen

Abena Eyeson

Seymour Lavine

Ben Peters

Dea-Chantal Prempeh

Paula Sampson

Bonnie Samuyiwa

Chi Ukata

Jericho Prize Short Chapter Book Longlist 2021

We have decided to go straight to shortlisting for the short chapter books category.

The names of the shortlisted writers in both categories will be announced on 10 December.

Congratulations to all of you on our longlist and well done to all the amazing writers who submitted their scripts to us. We have enjoyed reading and assessing your work and this first round of judging was truly difficult.

Please don't be disheartened if your name is not listed above. You will be receiving an email soon with constructive feedback which we hope will be useful in further developing your script, and we hope to see you return next time we run the competition.

For some of you, where we felt your concept was particularly strong, we may point you towards alternative writing opportunities.