Our shortlists

Jericho Prize picture book (4+) shortlist 2021

Cabbi Charles

Diane Ewen

Seymour Lavine

Jericho Prize short chapter book (7-9) shortlist 2021

Ellah Dinnall

Abimbola Salami

Our winners in each category will be announced on 27 January 2022.

Our longlist for the picture book category was announced on 12 November 2021. We decided to go straight to shortlisting for the short chapter book category.

Jericho Prize picture book (4+) longlist 2021

Mayo Agard-Olubo

Maritsa Baksh

Cabbi Charles

Nadine Cowan

Paula David

Diane Ewen

S Elaine Ewen

Abena Eyeson

Seymour Lavine

Ben Peters

Dea-Chantal Prempeh

Paula Sampson

Bonnie Samuyiwa

Chi Ukata

Congratulations to all of you on our shortlists and longlists and well done to all the amazing writers who submitted their scripts to us. We have enjoyed reading and assessing your work and the judging was truly difficult.

Please don't be disheartened if you didn't make our shortlists this year. You should have received an email with constructive feedback which we hope will be useful in further developing your script, and we hope to see you return next time we run the competition.

For some of you, where we felt your concept or writing skills were particularly strong, we may point you towards alternative writing opportunities.